Rolo Tomassi 'Time Will Die And Love Will Bury It' BUY NOW

Martyrdöd - Paranoia CD (Southern Lord Records)

  • Martyrdöd - Paranoia CD (Southern Lord Records)

Martyrdöd - Paranoia CD (Southern Lord Records)

'Swedish crustpunk horde Martyrdöd are among the newest crop of heavy, brutal, metallic crust-influenced bands to join the Southern Lord cult. In a scene overabundant with clones of the founding/front running acts of the genre, Martyrdöd manage to remain heavily unique in their filth-ridden approach. While undeniably influenced by acts like Anticimex, Bathory, and Totalitär, the band intertwines their crust roots with sinister, haunting soundscapes and unique blackened riff attacks. "Paranoia" was recorded at the infamous Studio Fredman (At The Gates, Amon Amarth, Opeth) by Fredrik Nordström in the dead of a chilling Swedish winter! The riffs are raw and powerful, with haunting melodies colliding with a storm of raw sonic shrapnel. Both Martyrdöd guitarists are veterans of the Swedish metal scene also playing in: Skitsystem, Agrimonia, Miasmal etc...'

Track Listing:

1. Nog Är Nog
2. Överkom Er Rädsla
3. Klassfienden
4. Hör Världens Rop
5. Ett Hjärta Av Eld
6. En Tragisk Zeitgeist
7. Det Sker Samtidigt
8. Paranoia
9. Köttberg
10. Avbön
11. Varje Val Har Sitt Pris