Up River unleash brand new video 'Confide', to release debut album 'Undertow' on Holy Roar Records April 28th 12 February 2014

Brighton post-hardcore mob Up River will release their debut full-length LP 'Undertow' on Holy Roar Records, April 28th. The first song and video to be taken from the record, 'Confide', can be seen above! Buy the track NOW from our bandcamp. Preorders for the 'Undertow' LP forthcoming shortly.

Recorded and mixed by Lewis Johns, mastered by Alan Douches and with artwork by Sam from Goodtime Boys, 'Undertow' is a stunning coming-of-age post-hardcore record. Expertly crafted and wrought with emotion, this record will stand toe-to-toe with Break Even, Defeater and More Than Life.


1. Youth

2. Apathy

3. Withdrawal

4. Growing Pains

5. Cipher

6. The Weight

7. Confide

8. Respite

9. Undertow

Read More

Employed To Serve join Holy Roar! 5 February 2014

Super excited to announce we are working with 'miserable post-hardcore' lads and lass Employed To Serve! Having released two free drum machine augmented demo EPs on Grindcore Karaoke (the label run by Jay Randall of Agoraphobic Nosebleed) the band now ready their debut release proper with a full line up - 'Change Nothing Regret Everything', out March 31st. Preorder details and a track off the record will be up very soon.


1. Change Nothing

2. No One's Child

3. Serve

4. Perfect Smiles And Crooked Teeth

5. Heavy Limbs

6. You Looked Forever

FFO: Horrible early 2000's metallic hardcore, Every Time I Die, Palm Reader, Last Witness, Rolo Tomassi.

Download the demo EP's for free - Long Time Dead and Counting Crows

Read More

More Than Life 'What's Left Of Me' CD/LP/DD Released April 14th - PREORDER NOW! 31 January 2014


It's finally here. The incredible new album from More Than Life - 'What's Left Of Me' - 9 tracks of impassioned, progressive post-hardcore that amply chart this exceptional bands constant evolution. All preorder packages (3 available variations of gatefold vinyl LP, CD, Digital, exclusive shirt, hoodie and football-style scarf) are available in our store now. Release date: 14.04.14 (all items in this preorder will ship on, or near, this date).

Pressing Information

1st Pressing 
2000 x 'Mini-LP' style CDs. Gatefold + inner sleeve 
1500 x Vinyl 12" LP. Gatefold. 
- 100 x oxblood red w/ black...

Read More

New website..... 24 January 2014

Welcome to the new Holy Roar website! We hope you find it easier to navigate, more user-friendly, easier to download purchases (including lossless now) and so on. If you find anything wrong, or any bugs etc, please do tell us, because we want this to be as good as it possibly can be for you!

There are other changes afoot - over the next few weeks our mailorder system will also be changing, meaning orders will be posted every day, which can only be a good thing we hope.

Finally - to celebrate, we have discounted a bunch of older titles from Kerouac to Crocus to Gallops and many more. Have a little rummage through the store and find yourself a new...

Read More

More Than Life join Holy Roar, 'Do You Remember' digital single available now! 23 December 2013


We are stupidly happy to be able to announce, as something of a Christmas present, that we will be working with More Than Life for their forthcoming album, out this coming spring. 

Whilst an announcement on the full details and preorder packages for the album is forthcoming in January, you can purchase lead-track 'Do You Remember' immediately here as either an mp3 or deluxe WAV package. 

Read More


Having already been more than ably released and designed on CD in the US by The Compound, Holy Roar is proud and honoured to be giving the latest and greatest Enabler release, ‘Flies’ the vinyl treatment. 

Amassed in a duo of spur-of-the-moment sessions in Minneapolis and Australia (!) earlier this year, the unplanned recordings that were to become Enabler’s new ‘Flies’ EP is the newest in the bands quickly-expanding catalogue of releases, including their Southern Lord-released debut LP ‘All Hail The Void’, and subsequent ‘Shift of Redemption’ EP, unveiled earlier this year via Think Fast! Records. 

Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Integrity, Tragedy, All Pigs Must Die), the patented Enabler alloy of crust, punk and...

Read More

Bastions 'Bedfellows Part 2: The Forgotten Daughter' EP preorder now available! 26 November 2013

Bastions are back! 5 new tracks on glorious black and coloured vinyl, along with an exclusive shirt, sweater and embroidered patch!

Pressing info -
500 12" vinyl pressed in total.
300 gsm inner sleeve, 350 gsm 5mm spine outer sleeve (made to house both Part 1 & Part 2 EPs)
100 x shellac black vinyl
400 x brown glass vinyl
Shirts/sweaters/patches made to order.


Read More

Bastions to release new EP 'Bedfellows pt 2: The Forgotten Daughter' January 27th 2014 (12" vinyl/download) 14 November 2013

Lead track ‘Foreign Bodies’ premieres on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show Monday 25th November along with preorders.

Even a casual fan should credit Bastions for the path they have taken over the last 18 months or so. Releasing two thematically linked eps (that can be housed together in the packaging accompanying this release) – this is band allowing themselves expression both musically and artistically without limitation. 

A bold claim perhaps – but one based upon logical, modern thought. Freed from the pressure of delivering an album, Bastions have dredged everything from...

Read More

Pariso 'Movember' 7" - DO YOUR BIT FOR A GOOD CAUSE! 11 November 2013

Pariso are proud and honoured to support this years Movember campaign with a highly limited NEW 7” release. Featuring 3 new, exclusive recordings (track listing to be revealed soon). Just 11 copies will be made with 5 available as part of a raffle. All proceeds go to Movember. 

This release is not for sale, you can be in with a chance of winning one of the 5 available copies by donating to Movember via our team page (£2 for one entry or £5 for three) http://moteam.co/pariso

Read More

Maths / Throats split LP preorder on vinyl for the first time! 17 October 2013

Easily one of the cornerstones of the Holy Roar back catalogue, this is the release that launched both Maths and Throats into the public consciousness. Available for preorder now on vinyl for the first time. 

"Maths write epic, furious Orchid-esque walls of melody and noise with a tunefulness many of their contemporaries lack. Backed up by an unpredictable and incendiary live show they have quickly garnered support slots and tours with bands such as This Town Needs Guns, Fuck Buttons, Cutting Pink With Knives, Mutiny on the Bounty, Rolo Tomassi, Youthmovies, This Aint Vegas, Tortuga and many more. After two demos recorded by the band themselves (which have now...

Read More

MINE announce 'Disappear' EP 27 July 2013

Stream lead track 'Penknife' now, exclusively via Rock Sound

MINE have announced their sophomore EP entitled 'Disappear' due for release September 30th on Limited 'graffiti' 12" EP/regular 12" EP/DL via Holy Roar and on tape via Cult Culture

Preorders for the 12" vinyl EPan exclusive Royal Tenenbaums shirt, and various package deals(some of which let you grab the bands self-titled first 12" EP for £3!) are up now! 

MINE have quickly built a name for themselves as a leading proponent of progressive, swirling indie/punk/hardcore. Firmly shaking off any remaining cobwebs of their respective pasts, the members of MINE have now truly coalesced and produced another EP of heartfelt, emotional modern rock that defies...

Read More